Phillips County Jail
However, the Sheriff’s Office contracts the housing of its inmates to the Logan County Sheriff’s Office. The current jail serves as short-term housing during court appearances and as the primary processing center for new arrestees.
To find out if your loved one is being held in Phillips County, call the jail at (970) 854-3644, or use VINE. Be prepared to provide the inmate’s full name and date of birth when using the VINE website.
The Colorado VINE system is a service through which victims of crime can search for information regarding the custody status of their offender, and to register to receive phone calls and e-mail notifications when the offender’s custody status changes.
The VINE toll-free number for the Colorado VINE system is (888) 263-8463. This service is provided to assist Victims of Crime who have a right to know about their offender's custody status. Click this link to register.
Inmates being held for U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE), the Colorado Department of Corrections (DOC), or charges from other counties will not be found by going to the VINE Link above. You will have to call the jail.
Bonding an Inmate out of the Phillips Jail
You can call the Phillips Jail to find out the type of bond and the amount that is required for your inmate. The bond is set by a judge according to a court-approved schedule. The purpose of a bond is to make sure the defendant will appear at all his or her court dates. The bond amount is what it will take to release the inmate from jail.
There are three types of bonds—personal recognizance (PR), surety, and cash.
- PR bonds are issued by the judge and only require a signature (no money is needed).
- Surety bonds require a bondsman, who will pay the bond and charge you 10% to 15% of the bond amount as a fee (none of this money will be returned to you).
- Cash bonds must be paid in full with cash, debit/credit card, or money order. Payment is accepted at the jail lobby 24/7. The full amount of a cash bond is returned once all court appearances have been made.
There is a $30 booking fee and a $10 bond fee for all inmates at the Phillips County Jail. The expectation is that these fees will be paid at the time of bonding your inmate out of jail. Colorado law does allow those fees to be charged, and you do not have to pay them at the time of bonding.
Phillips County Jail
Thank you for visiting us to better understand how inmates are treated while incarcerated at this institution. Please be sure to share this website with others so that we can spread the word and help to maintain rights for current and former inmates.
Please note that by checking the box below, you understand we will be contacting you via email to better understand how we can help you and where our data will be used.
After confirming by checking the box below and inputting your email address, please press "submit" and then click on "View Insights" for the area you'd like to reveal.
What Do Inmate Families Think?
What Do Former Inmates Think?
What Do Employees Think?
Visiting Hours and Rules
Because inmates are only at the Phillips County Jail temporarily, no visitation is offered. Individuals who are arrested by Phillips County law enforcement and do not make bail are housed at the Logan County Detention Center.Visits at the Logan County Detention Center are done by video. Please call 970-522-2578 and Select option 4 for more information, or check out Inmate Sales online. You must create an account with Inmate Sales in order to schedule your visit and conduct the inmate visit via video.
Phillips County Jail
221 S. Interocean Avenue
Holyoke, Colorado 80734
Driving Directions: https://goo.gl/maps/8pcbbZtKXDjB23Z16
General Phone Number
Inmate Mailing Address(es)
The Phillips County Jail does not accept inmate mail. To send mail to an inmate being housed at the Logan County Detention Center, use the address below.
Logan County Detention Center
Attn: Inmate Name
110 N Riverview Rd Rm 116
Sterling, CO 80751
How to Call an Inmate
Inmates at the Phillips County Jail cannot receive incoming phone calls, however, they have access to phones and can make outgoing calls from the inmate housing area. Phone calls are recorded and may be monitored at any time.
How to Send Money
The Sheriff’s Office contracts the housing of its inmates to the Logan County Sheriff’s Office. No inmates are housed at the Phillips County Jail!
The fastest way to send money to your inmate is by using a debit or credit card is with www.accesscorrections.com.
- CLICK ON "send money" link
- SELECT “Colorado” from drop down menu
- SELECT “Logan” from drop down menu
- ENTER recipient name
- SET UP account for deposits
- PUT MONEY ON BOOKS
Programs For Inmates
This information is not publicly available.
Pictures of Phillips County Jail
Careers at Phillips County Jail
If you are interested in a career with the Phillips County Sheriff's Department and would like more information about the job openings at the Phillips County Jail, click here.